Smart kids baseball blog

Curtis AL MVP?


As the season is coming to a finish,there is talk about the awards,especially about the MVP and Cy Young award.

In this post I will be talking about the  MVP in the American league.

I talked about this in one of my early posts. Here are my candidates:Curtis Granderson,Robinson Cano,Jose Bautista,Adrian Gonzalez,and Jacoby Ellsbury.We are going to do process-of-elimination.First, elimination Ellsbury.Then,Cano.Down next is A-Gon (Adrian Gonzalez).Last man down, Jose Bautista.That leaves Curtis Granderson.The ”Grandy Man” is the league leader in RBI and Runs.He is also second in  MLB with 41 homers.

I love watching Curtis dazzle in the field,and at bat.You see him usually hit at least 3 homers per week.The big reason ”Grandy” gets all those runs is because he can run well.He has 24 stolen bases which could let him make the ”30-30 club.

All the players on my list have had amazing seasons but i’ll have to go with Curtis because of his all-around style.

 

2 responses

  1. Tiby Eilen

    I’m sure the players would be interested in your analysis, especially Curtis. Let them know.

    October 5, 2011 at 12:45 am

    • I wish I could but their is no way that they could see it.

      October 10, 2011 at 10:59 am

Leave a Reply

