Smart kids baseball blog

New Efrat baseball League Theme and Overview


I am in the 11-14 league in Efrat. I am going to start a new theme for this blog. I’ll write about my league games and commentary about them. So I live in Neve Daniel, Israel, and my dad, the coach, wanted originally to have a team just from our town. Long story, but the other coaches rejected the idea because they thought our team would be way too good compared to the other teams.

Basically there is a draft. The way it works is pretty complicated. My dad told me about the draft, but you probably don’t want me to explain it because you have more important things to do in life. Basically, all they do is some sort of raffle and they pick from the list players according to their rating. Me, my twin brother and my 9-year old brother where automaticly with my dad because players get to be with their parent.

According to our rating, (which isn’t at all accurate) we had the best team.

We have 10 players on our team. 9 of them are from our town. That results in us having daily practices.

I will write soon about our team players.

Opening day is this Friday!

2 responses

  1. Tiby Lapkin

    Sounds wonderful!! I’m sure Abba is delighted. He’s a great coach, but the reality is that it’s much more exciting when you coaching and playing on a good team. Hope you’re all getting into shape for opening day!! It’s been awhile since you played.

    April 10, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    • Yes and I can’t wait until tommorow.

      April 11, 2013 at 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

